Accessible Page Links




Page Tools

Main page Content

Term dates

The term dates for all Queensland state schools are published on the school holidays and term dates page of the Department of Education, Training and Employment website.
 

Queensland term dates - 2017

Term Dates Length
Term 1 Monday 23 January - Friday 31 March 10 weeks
Term 2 Tuesday 18 April - Friday 23 June 10 weeks
Term 3 Monday 10 July - Friday 15 September 10 weeks
Term 4 Tuesday 3 October - Friday 8 December 10 weeks

Queensland term dates - 2018

Term

Dates

Length

Term 1

Monday 22 January - Thursday 29 March

10 weeks

Term 2

Tuesday 17 April - Friday 29 June

11 weeks

Term 3

Monday 16 July - Friday 21 September

10 weeks

Term 4

Monday 8 October - Friday 14 December

10 weeks